BLOODKVALT – Algor Mortis

Relase Date: November 18th, 2022
Label: Fysisk Format (LP/Digital)

BLODKVALT: Share/Listen To ‘Algor Mortis’ Full-Length Album From Norwegian Black Metal Rockers; The Band’s Debut OUT NOW Through FYSISK FORMAT. Listen to “Algor Mortis” in its Entirety RIGHT HERE. 

photo credit: Olav Vikingstad

Blodkvalt gives you chaotic extreme metal played by the new generation of Oslo rockers. Inspired by the chaotic energy of early metal demos, with references from, among others, black metal, grindcore, punk and noise, the band delivers extreme metal with a primal and raw sound. As across between the band’s favorite genres within extreme music, with a high tempo and almost painful vocal and instrumental performances, the band clearly differs from other parts of the metal scene. The focus is on the visual and chaotic in the music, rather than on the theatrical and technical. Blodkvalt is a chaotic and icy cold breath on the Norwegian metal scene.

Blodkvalt consists of Eskild Myrvoll (Mall Girl, Daufødt, Kanaan), Eirik Reithaug (Daufødt), Tibor Teskeredzic and Håkon Sakseide.

“The goal of both the record and the band as a whole is to show that it is possible to create and play dark music, without having to be pretentious. After all, we are punks at heart. We are very happy with how we managed to create a record that feels like it is constantly on the breaking point. In other words, the danger element is in the music and performance, rather than in some fictional theatre world.

«Algor Mortis» is a sort of combination of all our most important inspirationsin extreme music. It is deeply rooted in black metal, but with a lot of elements from hardcore punk, death and trash – as well as elements of noise music.

The album is livetracked and mixed in our rehearsal space – in true DIY spirit, and mixed by noise-guru Lasse Marhaug. By doing it this way, we feel like we managed to capture the energy and the violence of the music, which we think is the most important aspect of it.”

In case you missed it watch the beasty Video for the track “Decapitation” HERE and find all Digital Audio Options HERE.

Photo: Olav Vikingstad (High Res HERE)

Written by Eirik Reithaug, Tibor Teskeredzic, Eskild Myrvoll and Håkon Sakseide.
Lyrics by Håkon Sakseide

Håkon Sakseide – vocals
Eirik Reithaug – guitar
Eskild Myrvoll – bass
Tibor Teskeredzic – drums

Recorded in Freezing Hell Studios
Mix by Tibor Teskeredzic
Master by Lasse Marhaug

Cover: Annika Linn Verdal Homme
Logo: Snorre Log Skage

Blodkvalt consists of Eskild Myrvoll (Mall Girl, Daufødt, Kanaan), Eirik Reithaug (Daufødt), Tibor Teskeredzic and Håkon Sakseide.


Fysisk Format

CZ! Promotions