DAUFØDT – Aromaterapi

Relase Date: Septmeber 23, 2022
Label: Fysisk Format (LP/Digital)

photo credit: Brage Pedersen

As one of the most sonically challenging and visually unique bands of their generation, Daufødt swept the floor of the underground with their debut “1000 Island” and won a Norwegian Grammy in the ROCK category. They could easily become the NEXT BIG NAME IN ROCK, but – no thanks! got other things to do. Instead, the Daufødt-gang circled back to the underground, hooked up with Lasse Marhaug, associated Sunn0)))-member and recent producer of Jenny Hval and Thurston Moore.

On their upcoming sophmore album “Aromaterapi”, Marhaug has challenged the band on all levels and pumped them into ABSOLUTE SONIC MAYHEM-mode, giving associations to similar noise-rock-mongers as Napalm Death, Swans, The Body and Årabrot. Likewise, the scorning lyrics of the debut that made local billionaires spam singer Annika with self-righteous messenges has been sharpened into something even more destructive and dangerous.

When we now can announce the first single from the album, one thing is for sure: Daufødt has big amps, but even bigger ambitions. “Knekken” (translated: “the crack, like in cracking you teeth..) 

The dictionary describes to crack like this: “to break something so that it does not separate, but very thin lines appear on its surface”.Daufødt, on the other hand, shows us that the crack, Knekken, is the musical equivalent of being hit by a freight train full of decibels. The crack is about getting your snout crushed, regardless of the direction of the sky, and with an unknown sender.

Daufødt consists of bassist Eskild Myrvoll (Mall Girl, Kanaan, Blodkvalt), vocalist, visual artist and designer Annika Linn Verdal Homme, guitarist Eirik Albrethsen Reithaug and drummer Mads Antonsen Gerzić.

Daufødt Teams Up with Lasse Marhaug on Their New Single “Knekken”! New Video/Single From Norwegian Noise Punks Streaming; Sophmore Full-Length “Aromaterapi” Set For Release September 23rd Through FYSISK FORMAT. Watch the Fantastic Video For “Knekken” RIGHT HERE 

Music by Daufødt
Lyrics by Annika Linn Verdal Homme

Annika Linn Verdal Homme – vocals, guitar
Eirik Albrethsen Reithaug – guitar, feedback
Mads Antonsen Gerzić – drums
Eskild Myrvoll – bass, noise
Karl Løftingsmo Pedersen – backing vocals

Produced by Lasse Marhaug.
Recordet in Amper Tone with Kim Lillestøl.
Mix by Lasse Marhaug and master by Ruben Willem in Caliban Studio.
Coverdesign and layout by Annika Linn Verdal Homme

Photo: Brage Pedersen


Fysisk Format

CZ! Promotions